Oxford University Rugby Football Club (OURFC)


OURFC currently has three men’s teams – the Blues (1st XV), Greyhounds (2nd XV) and Whippets (3rd XV), and three women’s teams – the Blues (1st XV), the Panthers (2nd XV), and the Pumas (3rd XV). All six teams are ‘Open Age’, and play a Varsity Match against their respective Cambridge opposition. In addition, there is a Men’s U20’s Varsity Match.

​In 2019/20 the club celebrated its 150th season with a number of events, including an Anniversary Dinner at the Hurlingham Club, London where in excess of 450 past players and guests celebrated the club’s illustrious history. Here’s to the next 150 years!